Members

Name

Specialty

Affiliation

Email

Sandra Alfano
Co-Chair

Pharmacy;
Human Subjects Protections

Chair, Human Investigation Committee;
Research Scientist, Internal Medicine

sandra.alfano@yale.edu

Robert Bienstock

General Counsel (Counsel to the Committee)

Associate General Counsel, Office of General Counsel

robert.bienstock@yale.edu

Stephen Latham

Bioethics

Director, Interdisciplinary Center for Bioethics;
Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Social and Policy Studies

stephen.latham@yale.edu

Maurice Mahoney
Co-Chair

Genetics

Executive Chair, Human Investigation Committee;
Professor, Genetics, Pediatrics, Obstetrics/Gynecology

maurice.mahoney@yale.edu

Curt Naser

Bioethics

Associate Professor of Philosophy

cnaser@fairfield.edu

In-Hyun Park

Genetics, Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Molecular Cell Biology, Genetics and Development

Assistant Professor of Genetics

in_hyun.park@yale.edu

Pasquale Patrizio

Obstetrics/Gynecology

Professor, Obstetrics/Gynecology

pasquale.patrizio@yale.edu

Patricia Preisig

Internal Medicine

Professor, Internal Medicine

patricia.preisig@yale.edu

Flora Vaccarino

Child Study Center

Harris Professor, Child Study Center

flora.vaccarino@yale.edu

Administrative Support

Amy Blakeslee, Coordinator
Embryonic Stem Cell Research Oversight Committee
25 Science Park
New Haven, CT 06520

(203) 737-1635 (voice)
(203) 785-2847 (fax)
email: amy.blakeslee@yale.edu